Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derek Leathers

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Derek Leathers

4.9 out of 5 (44 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mali Walton

Mali Walton

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"First Class."
Profile photo of Dheeraj Talla

Dheeraj Talla

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kirsten Gardener was phenomenal, Incredibly helpful and responsive! Highly recommend"
Profile photo of Nicole Conner

Nicole Conner

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kirsten went above and beyond for me...I felt as if I was her #1 priority..thank you again Kirsten..."
Profile photo of Tony Schlaud

Tony Schlaud

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kirsten, was awesome to work with. I changed all my insurance policies over to state farm as well as adding a new one and still saved $$$!!! I highly recommend anyone looking for insurance to give Kirsten a call."
Profile photo of Greg Konopka

Greg Konopka

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek and his team are the best in the business. I've had many insurance companies in the past, but the customer service and experience was always lacking. I switch to State Farm due to this team and the level of customer service I've received over the years."
Profile photo of Kathy Cook

Kathy Cook

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"They saved me 1579 a year very happy"
Profile photo of Mia Henry

Mia Henry

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of WIlliam Sunday JR

WIlliam Sunday JR

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional, personal, helpful, explaining every part of my policy, not in a hurry to get off the phone, answered all my questions, knows the product from top to bottom! Save me $$ over AAA, I wish I would have called earlier!!"
Profile photo of Slim PKL

Slim PKL

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"My previous agent had retired and I was transferred to this agency. The first person I spoke with, and that contacted me was Kirsten. Kirsten is my go to at this State Farm, she's on top of everything and every issue I have had the past 7 months, which unfortunately has been quite a few. She will actually get back in touch with you, as she says she will, through any and all means necessary. That alone is a rarity in this business. Unfortunately I had a few headaches with underwriting when it came to my auto insurance, with renters I had, that kept coming up as household drivers and underwriting wanting to cancel my auto insurance. I called Kirsten and later that day she called me back telling me not to worry she had fixed the problem with underwriting. That same situation happened when a new renter moved in and again she fixed it. That's just a small example of something I needed assistance with. I'm set in my ways (yes you can read into that as stubborn, old fashioned, or however) but when I deal with one person that's the only person I'll deal with from that point on if they treat me right. Well Kirsten has gone above and beyond what is now the new low standard for many (you're just a number and a payment), to caring about the person and how to truly help YOU. She's a fast rising, bright burning star that's not only earned my business but will keep my business, as she is part of our family. Give her a chance and see what I mean. She's an unfathomable asset to State Farm, and to all her clients, she should be the staple for her colleagues to emulate. She's professional, courteous, caring, and extremely talented."
Profile photo of Kevin Holt

Kevin Holt

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Derek wasVery professional, excellent customer service, the insurance plans are affordable and reasonable."
Profile photo of Tom Vance

Tom Vance

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris and his co-workers were extremely helpful and professional. I highly recommend working with this team."
Profile photo of Chelsea Haire

Chelsea Haire

November 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very polite and professional people who seem to care about their customers. They did a lot of leg work for me to get the best rate, which is cheaper then my previous insurance with more features."
Profile photo of Judy Harris

Judy Harris

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you so pleased with your agency!"
Profile photo of Jyssica Grady

Jyssica Grady

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Tina Morse

Tina Morse

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I'm completely satisfied with this state farm. Completely professional and courtesy. They helped me with everything and always get back with me fast."
Profile photo of Quomon Moore

Quomon Moore

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent experience overall! Kirsten was amazing! She gave me quotes and helped me with my auto insurance all within 30 minutes! So glad I chose to call!"
Profile photo of Paul Pecoraro

Paul Pecoraro

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people looking out for the best interest of their clients."
Profile photo of John Komendera

John Komendera

October 26, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Van Valdes (Stoomps)

Van Valdes (Stoomps)

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and quick. Wants the best bang for your buck. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Stephen Tadevic

Stephen Tadevic

October 5, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Megan Marsac

Megan Marsac

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Kimberley Martell

Kimberley Martell

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Juanita Golden

Juanita Golden

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"He makes his customers feel satisfied and help them in anyway he can I would send everyone to him he is a great agent"