Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derek Leathers

State Farm® Insurance Agent Derek Leathers

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (61 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Charles D Hughes

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had the pleasure of working with Kirsten, wonderful to work with, very straight forward. Thank you"

Lindsay Yax

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"The people are amazing with great prices!!"

lxcindaxxx

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris Ostrowski was such a HUGE help this past week with reaching out to me and helping me find the lowest quote I could find with car insurance! Sat with me on the phone and walked me through everything, was so sweet throughout the whole thing. If I could give more stars I definitely would!! I greatly appreciate all of the help he's given me!!! As a young adult who's trying to find better prices for things and trying to adult for the first time, he took his time to explain everything to me in great detail, and didn't mind the probably very stupid questions I asked. I appreciate him so much!"

Old Soul

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris was very helpful in switching my insurance when buying a new car. My previous insurance wanted to charge a rate that was much higher than what Chris was able to offer. I would highly recommend contacting Chris when needing insurance for a new car or any insurance in general."

Jeremy Allen

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kirsten made the process of starting new insurance super simple. Most was done through text and to finalize it took 10 15 minutes to finish up and submit payment. The rate was better than expected so that always is nice.."

Stormy Ki

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kirsten was sooooooo awesome, personable, kind, & patient!! I had so many questions, and we went through many quotes to find the perfect fit for my husband and I. I would definitely recommend her to my friends and family. Thank you again Kirsten. You are truly like a good neighbor haha😊"

daniel manning

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kirsten was really helpful in getting me the lowest quote possible. Very friendly."

nina allen

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Having a great experience with state farm and all the staff there. Thank you so much for all your help."

Tony Orr

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful. Very friendly. Great costumer service."

Kari Briggs

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Transitioning ownership was a bit scary but I’ve had nothing but positive experiences with Derek and his team! I’ve had two claims since the changeover and everything was handled smoothly, and didn’t add any stress to my already full plate. If anyone is on the fence I would ask that you set up a visit or call with Derek and guaranteed you will feel at home and at ease. Extremely knowledgeable and will listen to you and explain anything so that you personally can understand. I can’t say enough positives about this office. THANK YOU!!!"

KayPee Vibes

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent did a great job helped me it was fast and affordable!"

emma

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kirsten was super helpful and very sweet! This is my first time dealing with any adult things, and renter’s insurance was a very intimidating task. I didn’t know much about it, but Kirsten helped me through the process, and was never condescending. I look forward to conversing with her in the future!!"

Jieron Mance

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best Prices ever each time"

Samantha Darga

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris did an amazing job helping me get the insurance I needed for my car, I love using State Farm because everyone is so kind and understanding every time I talk to them. I wish I could give more stars than just five bc my insurance is cheaper than it has ever been!!! Thank you so much!!!"

Tonya Barnett

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I Haven't Had Any Complaints About the Company Everyone is Friendly And I have A good Repore with everyone Especially kristen She Goes Above And Beyond to meet your expectations"

Mali Walton

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"First Class."

Dheeraj Talla

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kirsten Gardener was phenomenal, Incredibly helpful and responsive! Highly recommend"

Nicole Conner

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kirsten went above and beyond for me...I felt as if I was her #1 priority..thank you again Kirsten..."

Tony Schlaud

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kirsten, was awesome to work with. I changed all my insurance policies over to state farm as well as adding a new one and still saved $$$!!! I highly recommend anyone looking for insurance to give Kirsten a call."

Greg Konopka

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek and his team are the best in the business. I've had many insurance companies in the past, but the customer service and experience was always lacking. I switch to State Farm due to this team and the level of customer service I've received over the years."

Kathy Cook

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"They saved me 1579 a year very happy"

Mia Henry

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I truly appreciate all the help I have received since being with State Farm from Kirsten. She is extremely nice, caring and helpful when answering your questions or giving u information. She is friendly and honest and explains everything so u understand. I have always had great experiences with everyone I’ve dealt with and I appreciate them."

Justin Babcock

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"After what I believe was a few months of trying to get my attention, (haha) Chris finally got through to me with an absolutely awesome rate for home owners and auto insurance for my family. He was easy to work with, informative and extremely responsive. I immediately closed my account with my other insurance company and switched to SF. Honestly, if this is any indication of the service and savings we are going to see going forward, you just made life time customers out of us. Thanks guys! Justin & Jennifer Babcock"

WIlliam Sunday JR

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional, personal, helpful, explaining every part of my policy, not in a hurry to get off the phone, answered all my questions, knows the product from top to bottom! Save me $$ over AAA, I wish I would have called earlier!!"

Slim PKL

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"My previous agent had retired and I was transferred to this agency. The first person I spoke with, and that contacted me was Kirsten. Kirsten is my go to at this State Farm, she's on top of everything and every issue I have had the past 7 months, which unfortunately has been quite a few. She will actually get back in touch with you, as she says she will, through any and all means necessary. That alone is a rarity in this business. Unfortunately I had a few headaches with underwriting when it came to my auto insurance, with renters I had, that kept coming up as household drivers and underwriting wanting to cancel my auto insurance. I called Kirsten and later that day she called me back telling me not to worry she had fixed the problem with underwriting. That same situation happened when a new renter moved in and again she fixed it. That's just a small example of something I needed assistance with. I'm set in my ways (yes you can read into that as stubborn, old fashioned, or however) but when I deal with one person that's the only person I'll deal with from that point on if they treat me right. Well Kirsten has gone above and beyond what is now the new low standard for many (you're just a number and a payment), to caring about the person and how to truly help YOU. She's a fast rising, bright burning star that's not only earned my business but will keep my business, as she is part of our family. Give her a chance and see what I mean. She's an unfathomable asset to State Farm, and to all her clients, she should be the staple for her colleagues to emulate. She's professional, courteous, caring, and extremely talented."